Newcomer to the CAG


Hello dear CAG Blog readers,

My name is Amelie Puget, and I have the great pleasure to join the Contemporary Art Gallery as a new curatorial intern.
Currently, I am a visual arts and French kindergarten teacher, and I am glad to be able to combine my job and my interest in contemporary art in doing this internship.

To introduce myself a bit more:
I studied Art History and Visual Arts in France before teaching arts as an interpreter/educator. In 2011, I worked for 7 months at WIELS, the Contemporary Art Centre of Brussels, Belgium. There, I was both education and curatorial assistant. It was an amazing experience, and now I am enthusiastic to be a part of the CAG team and to be in Vancouver.

My internship starts today, in the midst of install of the new exhibitions… exciting!
See you this Thursday for the opening,

Amelie Puget – Curatorial Intern

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Art Gallery, Education, News, Staff and Volunteer news, Vancouver

Leave a Reply

